Our Mission

Our Mission is to provide Alpine ski racing programs from Nancy Greene to Junior in the National Capital Outaouais Region.

Our Vision is to be recognized in our region and across Canada as a leading Alpine ski racing club, allowing its athletes to achieve their personal best and grow from their experiences, and coaches to learn and develop.  A culture of excellence, and a love of skiing is developed and fostered amongst club athletes, parents, and coaches.

Our goal is to create a bilingual, supportive, competitive sport environment that will allow all child athletes to achieve their personal best and grow from their experiences in an environment where coaches are encouraged to learn and develop.

Our key operating principles are:

  • Athlete Centered, Coach Led, Parent Supported.
  • Operate as an independent not-for profit organization.
  • Committed to delivering best in class training to our athletes, supporting continuous improvement and education for coaches and volunteers.
  • Work in partnership with Camp Fortune to promote the region across Canada and non-competition with the CF Ski School.
  • Fostering positive code of conduct for athletes coaches and parents, inclusiveness integrity, transparency and respect.
  • Sanction both AOA and SQA membership and promote bilingualism as a communication standard.

2015- 2016 Board of Directors


President – Mary Van Buren

Chair of the Alpine Committee – Byron Holland

Treasurer – Lindsay Elmgren

Legal and Governance – Chris Meszaros

Secretary – Elise Bourgeois

Program Director – Patrick Biggs


Member Services (Age Group Chairs)

Nancy Greene Helen Vlastakis and Philippe Richer

U10 Heather Olszewski

U12 Mark Allen

U14 Emma Gilfillan

U16 Jim Michelis


University Gabriel Bouffard (Head Coach)


National Capital Division – TBD

Outaouais Ski Zone – TBD

Equipment – Robin Hutcheson

Race Operations – TBD

Officials – Kerry Fagan

Volunteers – Stacey Luce

Timing – Brian Silveira

Sponsorship – Vacant

Communication & Marketing – Kimberly Biggs

Social and Events Committee – Linda Kristal and Krisztina Hazy